No Devil Worshipper This Way!!!

         

12-yr old Mini Me

On the heels of her 13th birthday (December 26, 2010), I decided to get my younger sister’s last, remaining thoughts on her life experiences thus far.  Below, you will find the complete, unedited version of Jordan Shavers’ entertaining interview!  

Describe your fashion style.

Colorful, rocker image. 

What do u mean rocker? 

Chains on pants, black and red, black boots.

What about your hair? 

I don’t like it down that much.  I keep it in ponytails most of the time. 

How do you feel about your glasses?

I don’t like them.

What’s your biggest concern in life right now?

Growing up.  Mom does everything for me now and I don’t know that much.  When I get older I’m gonna die-am I gonna go to Heaven, Hell, Purgatory?  I barely know how to wash clothes.  I’m barely out there and I’m not doing everything by myself.  Right now Mom or Jon Jon does everything for me.

What do you want to be when you grow up?

Prosecuting lawyer-the lawyer that stands up there and puts the bad people in jail.

Are you sure? 

Yes, we had a paper, 3 papers, about what we wanted to do when we grow up and for every paper I put lawyer.

Do you have a lot of friends?  Why/why not?

Yes because of a lot of the stuff I can do-I can draw and I have a lot of talents.  Talents like drawing, umm…and I can be funny sometimes when I want to.  Just how I act, I’m so different from the rest of the people.

What’s your proudest moment?

When I almost got straight A’s on my report card last week-I got one bad grade in science.  When I bring up my science grade I can have straight A’s because my grades didn’t use to be so good.

Most embarrassing moment?

I haven’t had one because if something or someone embarrasses me I’d rather not be seen with them or bring it up in conversation.

How would you describe your relationship with God?

I have my doubts but it’s fine.  Like mom is always telling me to pray for something but then a week goes by or something and then she’s disappointed or we’re disappointed.

What’s your Christmas list look like this year?

Very short but very expensive because all my items are big.  DSI, art easel with all the paint brushes and paint included…I need my keyboard stand, cell phone and I think that’s it.

A friend of mine from college, Hank, keeps seeing a lot of kids in Dayton using skateboards.  He wanted me to ask you if you knew why?  Is that the trend right now?

It’s not the trend right now.  We just skateboard because it gives us something to do.  Some people ride bikes and most people text but it’s something different to do.  Daredevils do it too because they try new tricks and stuff.

Any last remarks?

I hope you turn everything I said into good remarks.  I’m not a Devil worshipper, I do believe in God.

5 thoughts on “No Devil Worshipper This Way!!!

  1. I agree! Kids NEVER had cell phones, when I was growing up. We had to go outside, and find our friends. Knock on doors, and etc… LOL. Plus, my parents made me go outside, for the day. But, that was a good interview. Good to see where some kids mind are nowadays.

  2. Shelby, 😀 I know, right! Man I love her!

    And Travis, man! Going outside all day was my punishment when I was little-my stepmom would take away all my books and make me go outside to play. Sometimes she’d get specific, “You have to ride your bike today.” lol! Is that not hilarious now?!

Leave a Reply

