Where Do You Find Your Inspiration?

Esperanza Spalding, my current screensaver on my BB

          As of recently, I’ve been attempting to find pictures that inspire me.  I’m not picky about what the picture must entail or what the subject must be doing-it could be a picture of a quaint flower bed, a monstrous mansion in Dubai or a simple woman walking down the street.  Regardless of what the picture is, I focus on how it speaks to me and the feelings that it invokes. 

          Lately, because my hair is getting longer, it is falling differently than it used to.  While I’ve been adjusting to this change as best as I can, it’s been a challenge.  Earlier this past week when my hair was at it’s craziest that it’s been in a long time I thought to myself, “This looks like it could belong to Esperanza Spalding!”  Soon after I Googled images of her and came across my latest inspirational picture.  It is now the screen saver on my phone.  Where do you find your inspiration?  What forms does it usually come in?

2 thoughts on “Where Do You Find Your Inspiration?

  1. I find mine in magazines! You know I have my big book of inspiration! Girl, I am in love with clipping pictures of food, fashion, home decor, and more! Love you.

Leave a Reply

