My New MUST-HAVE Item!

"I need it in my life, I want it in my life..." Juvenile voice lol

            This past holiday season when I went over my father’s house to greet the family I was temporarily distracted by Shelby’s new Christmas present.

            While yes, I was excited to see her and Mike, when I exclaimed, “It’s so good to see you, I’ve missed you so much!” all I was thinking about was one thing.  Where in the world did she get her fabulous wool, gray cape!?

            While it was phenomenal to see Shelby, it was also great to see that cape.  She explained hurriedly that Mike got it for her for Christmas as she went across the room saying hello to everyone else but I just could not take my eyes off of that cape.

While I have some knee/thigh high black leather boots, I'd love to wear my heeled oxford's (the one's pictured) with it as well...

            It’s been a month now and I’m still thinking about that cape.  I not only want it-I’ve convinced myself now that I need it and must have it.  It is an extreme situation and this one wool, cape would complete my winter shopping season before I begin gearing up for Spring. 

            After doing some research online I found a black cape that is screaming my name!  By mid-February I plan on being the proud owner, all thanks to my Mommy because she loves me and understands how much I need it.  Because really, I need it.  And yes, I’m copying my big cousin but really, after 20-some odd years of copying, is this really a surprise to anyone anymore?  I didn’t think so. 

Oh and P.S. to Shelby: Hey couso, is it okay if I kinda copy you and get a similar coat in black?  I love you love you love you!  I promise I won’t wear it if I know ahead of time you’re gonna wear yours.  Cool?  Cool.  Lol XOXO

Absolutely fabulous...

3 thoughts on “My New MUST-HAVE Item!

Leave a Reply

