What Are You Thankful For?

Panda-Monium Pink, my signature nail polish color!

Over at www.LettersToOhio.com Antoine frequently updates on what he’s thankful for that day.  It started as a challenge that a friend proposed to him-every day write down 7 things that you are thankful for and you are NOT allowed to repeat.

I didn’t even think about attempting to commit myself to such an undertaking because I knew that I’m not disciplined enough.  I am honestly amazed at the fact that I’ve managed to be so consistent when it comes to updating this blog.  It’s VERY difficult for me to commit myself to daily tasks/rituals.  Some great examples of this are that I don’t talk to my closest friends everyday and my routine varies from day to day-it’s never the same.

But for today I’ve decided to make a list (not quite 7 though) of things that I’m thankful for.  And then I’ve decided that tomorrow I will try to carry on that list, and so on and so forth.  I will have to take it one day at a time.  I’m wondering if perhaps I don’t give myself enough credit-maybe I am more disciplined than I realized?  Time will tell.

So for Wednesday, January 26, 2011 I am thankful for…

1)      Authors who will take the time out of their crazy book tour schedules to allow a rookie writer like myself to interview them

  1. check back here for more details later this week or early next week…I’ve got something juicy in store for you all!)

2)      Frohawks

  1. This morning my hair was an INSANE mass of shrunken curls that were not trying to cooperate.  After a few splashes of water, some hair gel and the security of bobby pins, I have a funky hairstyle that has saved the day!
  2. 

3)      Panda-Monium Pink

  1. This is quickly becoming my favorite OPI nail color (move over Thrill of Brazil) and makes me smile every time I glance down at my finger nails.
  2. 

4)      MMS Text Messages

  1. Sometimes the image that can be seen on that picture text message can get you through rough parts of a day
  2. 

5)      Shelby Lynne

  1. When I got the news about point #1 she was the first person I called…I love her more than this world will EVER know.
  2. 

2 thoughts on “What Are You Thankful For?

  1. Love you back! I’m so excited for you and your career! You are moving in such a DYNAMIC way – I am just nice to you, so that you can hook me up when you are a MAJOR tv reporter….CNN journalist….Times writer. Seriously, I really don’t like you…lol. Been using you since you were a baby 🙂

Leave a Reply

