2011’s Wish List

While sitting here thinking/reflecting about my life (I’ve been doing too much of that lately) I got to wondering, “What do I really want for myself this year?”  This is the year I will see a quarter of a century and I haven’t given it much thought beyond “I want to write,” “I want to have long, healthy hair,” and “I want to be happy.”  The first two are doable, but that third one…happy.  Hmm…it puzzles me.  So I compiled a list of wishes that I believe will help put, and keep, me in tune with my personal happy place.  After all, I am the only one in control of my own happiness.

Have a crazy, party-girl night with Shelby. 

When she was 21/22-years old KICKIN IT, I was a naïve, little 19/20-year old and we never got to really do the nightlife scene with each other.

Blonde hair

 I’m conditioning my hair lots now in preparation for it

A job that fulfills me

…whether that be something in the accounting realm or writing world, I want to get paid for doing something I’m good at that I also don’t hate showing up for

Armpit-length hair

(if not longer)

NYC

Getting closer to the Holy Spirit

and through that, Jesus and finally, God.  I feel it happening already so I just have to keep the momentum going.

A trip to Miami or the Caribbean

(maybe a visit back to Vegas if the other two don’t happen?)

 

Sunflowers and Daisy's are my favorite

Plant some flowers

and watch them grow

Become more health-conscious

Recently, I’ve begun feeling things “jiggle” when I walk up or down stairs…I guess I need to begin to think about watching what I eat and excercising.  2011 will be the year I begin to think about it 2012 will be the year I act on it.  As a matter of fact, I bought a subscription to Self magazine yesterday.

 

If I’m well-behaved in 2011…

some beloved Louboutin’s during 2012’s first qtr.  I don’t want anyting too extravagant-just the basic, black platform pump that I’ve been eyeing since Summer 2010.

Leave a Reply

