Don’t Get Shot!

Received this in an email from Aunt Lynne…she stays coming with the truth you all!  This is definitely a must-read/must-share!

Imagine this happening to you…

One Sunday morning a 2,000 member congregation was surprised to see two men enter, both covered from head to toe in black and carrying submachine guns.  One of the men proclaimed, “Anyone willing to take a bullet for Christ remain where you are.”

Immediately the choir fled…and the deacons fled…and most of the congregation fled.

Out of the 2000 there only remained 20.

The man who had spoken took off his hood.  He then looked at the preacher and said, “Okay Pastor, I got rid of all the hypocrites.  Now you may begin your service.  Have a nice day!”  And the two men turned and walked out.

Maaaan, this goes to show just how straight and narrow the path to Heaven really is!  Take this time to think about yourself in this situation…what would you have done?  Does your truth hurt?

3 thoughts on “Don’t Get Shot!

  1. You know, this is no different for me then if someone would send me one of those emails with some sort of nice story and biblical text and then instructed me if I truely loved the Lord I would forward this on to 2,347 people in the next 3 seconds. Please miss me with all that as I routinely delete those to my junk email folder for proper handling.

    Anyway, of course I would have bolted up out of there! If one believes I’m going to let some wingnut carrying a concealed weapon into a place of worship threatening to shoot everyone judge my faith and relationship with God then I have a box of glass hammers to sell them. R. Kelly would have a better chance of becoming a principal in a middle school with no bathrooms in it then me not attempting to escape to safety.

    Does my truth hurt? No…the only thing that would hurt is a bullet getting lodged into my chest or head by some lunatic claiming God sent him here to do His “dirty work” and keep everyone honest. Isn’t ‘Thou shall not kill’ one of the commandments? Well how about I keep my end of the bargain and do the shooter a favor by not getting killed so they aren’t breaking any commandments. He can thank me later. smh.

    • Well to clarify: the thought of someone doing this is scary and most people would not stick around to see the end result, but I agree with Larry.

Leave a Reply

