I’m 25 (Kind of)

Lol random little thingy I remember from the other day.

Somebody asked me, “How old are you?”

Immediately I found myself thinking kind of hard like, “How old am I?”  Like I was lightweight puzzled.  It was tripping me out because how does one really forget how old they are?  It doesn’t make sense.  Internally I began to panic because I knew the longer I took to respond, the more it would look like I was lying so I just quit thinking and said the first thing that popped in my head.

“I’m 25.”

I got ready to correct myself and add, “Well I’m really 24 but I’m about to turn 25…” but I stopped myself.  Who really cares.  The guy just wanted to make sure I was over 21 anyway.

Lol.  I’m coming to grips with reality I suppose.  I’m finally claiming 25…with open arms.

Leave a Reply

