When Was The Last Time You Felt Victimized?

For me it was this past Friday.

As has been my routine all summer, after I finish a shift, I change out of my uniform into my street clothes, and enjoy the rest of my day.  This past Friday I headed to gather my things only to realize that they were no longer there.

Yes, my clothes and shoes were stolen.  And no, there are no cameras for me to track down the culprits.

And the worst part?  Because I hadn’t made a desposit in several days, most of my cash was in the pockets of those jeans.  It’s all gone.

I’m sick.

I’ll be filing a police report.  I’m done with these NYCers.

Leave a Reply

