Can I Get a “Refill,” ASAP Elle Varner?!

I was first introduced to Elle Varner’s raspy vocals last year through one of my best friends, Ashley A.  “Only Wanna Give It To You” came on and Ashley got super into it!  Ashley’s not the biggest music enthusiast, meaning she has her classics she swears by and leaves it at that.  The fact that someone new had gotten her attention definitely piqued my interest!

Since then I keep coming across random Varner references, whether it be her interview on CurlyNikki or a YouTube advertisement with her featured.  It just so happens that the later is what now has me sitting in my room with “Refill” stuck on repeat.  I literally can NOT get enough of the song, or the music video.

Can I get a refill?  Yeah, of your time. Cause you’re intoxicating my mind, feel like a conversational lush. Cause I don’t know how much is too much, yeah.  I feel like the girl at the bar who’s been there too long, can’t stand up!

Unfortunately, her debut album, Perfectly Imperfect, is not scheduled for release until later this year.  Conversational Lush, her mixtape, will have to hold me over until then.

Sidenote: The scenario presented in the video of bumping into a fly guy on a random street and having an amazing night isn’t a foreign concept in NYC…it’s definitely possible!  Ladies, you heard it here first…if you’re single (and most importantly, available) bring your butt up here!  Also, I know I’m not the only one who saw the leading man’s face…smile…mouth…lips… *cue SWV’s “Weak” real quick*

One thought on “Can I Get a “Refill,” ASAP Elle Varner?!

  1. Pingback: Elle Varner Performance at Greenhouse (Refill, Only Wanna Give It To You) 5-30-12 [EME] « Heels and HipHop

Leave a Reply

