It’s a Photo Shoot!

cafe henriLast weekend I was finally able to link up with a couple girlfriends that I haven’t seen in weeks.  We met for brunch at a French café, Café Henri, that was simply amazing and afterwards found ourselves roaming the calm streets of West Village.

Sunita and Christina are both fashion bloggers who take their industry very seriously.  When I suggested that we take a picture or two, I had NO IDEA that I was signing up for a photo shoot.   The next thing I know, they each whipped out their powerful Nikon cameras, found absolutely beautiful backdrops and began snapping away.

blog-photoshoot6

blog-photoshoot

“Raise your sleeve a bit so we can see your gorgeous wrist accessories.  Yup, amazing!”

blog-photoshoot1blog-photoshoot2

“Right there Ashley, in front of that door!  Yes!  It goes perfect with your outfit!”

blog-photoshoot4blog-photoshoot5

“Look natural!  The pictures don’t work when you’re trying to hard.  Beautiful!”

blog-photoshoot3

Then after reviewing several photos, they exclaimed, “Yes, here it is!  This is the shot.  This is it!

blog-the shot

Out of all of those pictures however, this one is my favorite.

blog-all three of us

XOXO.

Leave a comment